Seymour Public Library Logo

Seymour Public Library Board of Directors

The Seymour Public Library Board of Directors is an elected board of five members who are responsible for the approval of the Library Director's budget and service policy as well as the management of the Library's endowment funds. They are also responsible for the determination of need for major building repairs and strategic planning. They also work with community organizations to coordinate and promote services with the library.

Frequency of meetings: The Third Thursday in the Month ( no meetings during the months of July & August).

Currently meetings are in person, in the library, and begin at 6:00 P.M.  A listing of meetings, agendas, and minutes can be found on the Town's website:

Board Member List: 

Paula Chapla, Chair
Lauren Demko, Vice-Chair
Joyce Koslowski, Treasurer
Jean Uhelsky
Alex Danka

Seymour Public Library Logo
The Seymour Public Library
We are open for patrons to come inside!
Sunday – Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Wednesday: 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram